There’s a quare stretch in the evenings…..

so that’s most likely that for this year, people. Happy Christmas to those inclined to celebrate the season of goodwill, to those who are not may they burn in hell for eternity.

Looking back on the year for all of 20 seconds, it’s been a fairly barren year – I see stuff I could have written but regrettably didn’t; stuff I have written, regrettably, and, happily, some stuff that wasn’t that bad at all. As ever, I plan on doing things differently in future: the road to hell might be paved with good intentions, but that’s not a decent argument agin good intentions as such. For me the hardest thing is loosening up enough to write things I’m comfortable with, and not worrying too much about my limitations, of which I’m acutely aware.

A blanket ‘thanks to everyone for stopping by’ wouldn’t make a whole pile of sense, since I’d be thanking lots of people merely for looking for photos of Trotsky. So instead I thank everyone who took the time to read something here. Even if you hated what you read, I’m still gratified that you took the time. Special thanks to those who took the time to comment or get in touch by e-mail, which is always appreciated, as I know that the sort of thing I post here isn’t really all that conducive to spontaneous comment.

Laterz.

3 Responses to “There’s a quare stretch in the evenings…..”


  1. 1 midnightcourt December 24, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    Enjoy the Crimbo, hoss. This is one of about three blogs I read any more, so keep it up. Always impressed.

    • 2 Marian Quinn December 25, 2009 at 9:18 pm

      Thanks for taking the time to write all the pieces in 2009: they were polished, interesting and thought provoking. Be assured that you are being read even when nobody replies! Thanks.

  2. 3 Hugh Green January 4, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    Thank you both, and happy new year. Not much shall be happening in these parts for the next week or so, as I am currently finishing a large pie comprising the three major food groups (pig, chicken, sugar) in Spain and will not be back in the saddle, if indeed I can hoist myself up so far, until next Monday at the earliest.


Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

