You Got Male

GenderAnalyzer – Determine if a homepage is written by a man or woman

We guess https://hughgreen.wordpress.com is written by a man (58%), however it’s quite gender neutral.

How disappointing. I had hoped that my prose would reveal all the muscularity and jut-jawed virility that causes all who cast eyes on my physical form to tremble in holy dread. But 58% is barely a man at all: I’m in Gareth Gates territory when what I wanted was Burt Lancaster.

I may have to send off for a Charles Atlas prose kit.

2 Responses to “You Got Male”


  1. 1 Longman Oz February 6, 2009 at 10:49 am

    In fairness, you did post about tea & crumpets during the week! 🙂

    93% male BTW! The last time that I saw this, I think that I was in the high 70s. Then I started writing about Sam Peckinpah movies. Seems to have done the trick!

  2. 2 Kevin February 6, 2009 at 11:54 am

    I belted it in, and got 81%, ye gayer.

    I think it must have something to do with how hard you press the letters of your keyboard.


Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

