Man. Friday.

A woodcut of a medieval wedding ceremony from ...

Image via Wikipedia

For his latest column, David Quinn has an approving review of the new Cradle of Filth album.

OK, he hasn’t. But I wish he had. Too much ‘it’s all the fault of politically correct family-hating liberals and dey brung about the collapse of traditional values an’ all. Oh and marriage is good’ can be mind-blowingly tedious. You’d think he could find something to complain about, just the once, that was clearly not the fault of that. That said, why I imagine him writing about anything else is well beyond my understanding. I think I just like the groundhoggish nature of looking at his pieces of a Friday.

By the way, one of the highlights of my trip to Chicago was seeing the fountain that appeared in Married with Children. I loved that show. Though if I watched it now I fear I’d probably hate it.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
0 Responses to “Man. Friday.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

