Lindaliciousish

Not much to say about the downfall-of-capitalism-that-wasn’t-or-was-it? yet, but what I can say is that on my visit to the frozen section in SuperValu today I picked up a Linda McCartney aubergine and courgette dish after a rush of blood to the head. If the recipes are hers -and I have no reason to believe otherwise- then she was a better cook than she was a singer. Oh – and I went to St Vincent de Paul, where I picked up the following, for the princely sum of €6.50:

  • Three albums by Richard Thompson (Henry The Human Fly, Front Porch Ballads, Old Kit Bag)
  • The last Lambchop album
  • The Very Best of Al Green
  • Chávez Ravine by Ry Cooder
  • Baudelaire’s Ecrits Esthétiques
  • Pies and Prejudice: In Search of the North by Stuart Maconie

Not bad, and if you’d said to me fifteen years ago that I’d find anything of the calibre of the above in a St VdeP shop, I’d have beaten you over the head with a Sidney Sheldon omnibus. Another visit may be in order before my stay-at-home pa days come to an end.

0 Responses to “Lindaliciousish”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

