Baby Cannot Live On Pasta Shapes And Broccoli Alone

This morning I was feeding the nipper, who was his usual ravenously boisterous 10-month old self. RTE Radio 1 was on, and as it turned 12 and the Angelus struck, he stopped, bowed his head in silence, and refused to eat any more. Try as I might to force the food into him, his lips did not budge, nor did he look up at me. Then, as soon as the gongs ended, he went back to wolfing down his feed.

Tomorrow I will have the video camera at the ready, in case there is a repeat performance. It may come in handy for a primary school admission application. Also, I may sell the footage to RTE for inclusion on the Angelus TV images.

2 Responses to “Baby Cannot Live On Pasta Shapes And Broccoli Alone”


  1. 1 M16 September 17, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Good idea. Maybe even put it on webcam and emaiil it to me.

  2. 2 Donagh September 19, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    I was most impressed by this when I read it first. With observance being on the decline your son could become the poster child for a resurgance in Catholicism. At least that’s what you could put on the school application form, as you suggested. My son is destined for a Church of Ireland school and has already, at 20 months has developed a mocking disregard for Catholic ritual. Everytime he hears the bells of the Catholic Church at the end of our road chime he shouts ‘dong’.


Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

