Fleet Of Ear

It’s rare that I listen to a record for the first time and get blown away. The new Fleet Foxes album is one such occasion. Just finishing listening to it now: this is the best record I’ve heard in ages, an instant classic.

2 Responses to “Fleet Of Ear”


  1. 1 Seán Báite June 12, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    I see they’re on SubPop – just heard Mudhoney’s brilliant ‘Touch Me I’m Sick’ on French radio due to SubPop’s 20th birthday.. From the FF’s track up on the SubPop site they’re a different proposition to Mudhoney – a bit more folk-informed… Will keep my ears peeled for the album on your reccomendation…
    Also looks like they weren’t even born when Mudhoney brought out ‘Touch Me…’ Jeez, I ain’t half getting old…

  2. 2 Hugh Green June 12, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    I love ‘Touch Me I’m Sick’. I also love ‘Suck You Dry’, which didn’t get as much attention as it ought to.

    Sub Pop has changed a lot since then. They do a load of folky stuff these days. Iron and Wine is another decent act signed to them.


Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

