Sound Affects

Still in Spain. Today when I was in the middle of a conference call, presenting some stuff to some very important people (important on my terms anyway: they pay my wages), the driver with the loudspeaker atop the car started making its way round the block, announcing the names of the recently deceased. Since I was the one talking, I couldn’t mute my phone. I wondered if they thought my house was surrounded by cops.

After that, my wife came in to mop the floor, and started pouring the contents of one bucket into another, for some reason. From the sound made by the pouring I have no doubt the other participants on the call thought I was multitasking: explaining the last quarter’s performance from the comfort of the toilet.

0 Responses to “Sound Affects”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

