Upticks Welcome

I conducted a rigorous meta-analysis of a whole pile of economist-commentators, and they are pretty much agreed that global capitalism is going down the toilet, followed by some peach bog roll, the colour of which no-one can understand, since few people have peach bathrooms these days. Peach bathrooms are so 1970s OPEC oil crisis.

So, looking beyond the mass unemployment, riots, looting, hoarding etc, not to mention incipient fascism as the humiliated lower middle classes thrown on the scrap heap go off in search of strong leaders to restore their national pride, I think we can be solidly confident that at some point things are going to get better.

Precisely how they are going to get better I have no idea, but I would really like to hang on to some of the good things from the twentieth century, like electricity, water, sewage, and health care, if that isn’t asking too much. Hell, if someone wouldn’t mind reassuring me that I won’t have to load up on guns to protect my family and our shed full of corned beef and pineapple cubes, I’d be most appreciative.

In the meantime, here’s Lupe Fiasco feat. Nikki Jean on how hip-hop saved his life.

When he says ‘stack that cheese’, I presume he doesn’t mean to hoard it.

0 Responses to “Upticks Welcome”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

