To ER is human

I understand the Queen is going to visit Armagh next Thursday, and there are people who will object to her presence. I, on the other hand, am untroubled: I am far more offended by the permanent presence of The Mall Shopping Centre.

The Queen, like the wheels on the bus and a little teapot, is a figure from the songs I learned in my primary school days in Armagh. In her song, she rhymed with ‘M-16’, to the tune of Run Run Away by Slade. Progress of sorts, I guess.

0 Responses to “To ER is human”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

