Never did me any harm

I see slapping women is coming back into fashion. People are talking about it openly. Sometimes you have to slap a woman just to get her to do what you want her to do. Now, personally, I am not into slapping women. I think it’s a lazy form of discipline. But I wouldn’t be too judgmental about people who do do it. In fact, I have a huge amount of sympathy for men who are pushed to the limit. Then again, a psychologist thinks that the practice of hitting women causes serious harm, and needs to be avoided. She does point out, however, that there are worse forms of punishment for women: some people think it perfectly okay to make women wash their mouth out with soap or even eat their lunch naked as a punishment. Perhaps if modern men who slap their partners knew more about these extreme punishments for women, they’d stop beating themselves up about the occasional outburst.

0 Responses to “Never did me any harm”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

