My Meal Ticket

I was thinking of a new TV programme.

My working title is ‘Cancer Idol’. Basically you line up 5 cancer sufferers in need of decent treatment before a panel of intmidating experts, and they have to demonstrate to the panel how deserving they are of the treatment, by singing a song, or dancing a rumba, or giving a sales pitch – doesn’t really matter. The panel passes comment, and the public votes. Of course, 1% of the call costs will go to charity.

Now I know that there was a hoax about a kidney transplant reality TV show some time back, and the public may be a bit reticent about the fact of normal people being forced to humiliate themselves for decent cancer treatment, so I was thinking: Celebrity Cancer Idol anyone?

0 Responses to “My Meal Ticket”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I on Twitter

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

